Can an employer cut my final pay down to minimum wage

Can an employer cut my final pay down to minimum wage if I do not provide them with a 2 weeks notice? Our employee orientation book states that we do not have to provide a 2 weeks notice. The employer has a sign in the store stating that employees who do not give a 2 weeks notice will be paid minimum wage. Is this even legal when I didn't sign anything.

0 answers  |  asked Jan 4, 2018 5:15 PM [EST]  |  applies to Colorado

Answers (0)

No answers were found for this question.

Answer This Question

Sign In to Answer this Question

Related Questions with Answers

Have an Employment Law question?

Virginia Employment Lawyers

Sheri Abrams Sheri Abrams
Sheri R. Abrams PLLC
Oakton, VA
Matthew Sutter Matthew Sutter
Sutter & Terpak, PLLC
Annandale, VA
Gerald Lutkenhaus Gerald Lutkenhaus
Virginia Workers Compensation & Disability Lawyer
Richmond, VA
Edward Lowry Edward Lowry
MichieHamlett
Charlottesville, VA
Matthew Kaplan Matthew Kaplan
The Kaplan Law Firm
ARLINGTON, VA

more Virginia Employment Lawyers