I have 2 employees working on straight commission but if they don't make quota I will pay them minimum wage, is this an acceptable wage or am I violating a wage order?

My employees are in different state than me and are helping me build my business. They will host a gathering to purchase tea accessories. They get 20% of sales for the party if they sell more than $300 of product. I require 1 party to last 1 hour in presentation and 1 hour in sales. They should do 3 parties a week. They can make $60 if they don't make sales and they earn $60 if they make minimum sales but get more if they sell more.

0 answers  |  asked Apr 11, 2016 7:34 PM [EST]  |  applies to California

Answers (0)

No answers were found for this question.

Answer This Question

Sign In to Answer this Question

Have an Employment Law question?

Virginia Employment Lawyers

Matthew Sutter Matthew Sutter
Sutter & Terpak, PLLC
Annandale, VA
Gerald Lutkenhaus Gerald Lutkenhaus
Virginia Workers Compensation & Disability Lawyer
Richmond, VA
Matthew Kaplan Matthew Kaplan
The Kaplan Law Firm
ARLINGTON, VA
Sheri Abrams Sheri Abrams
Sheri R. Abrams PLLC
Oakton, VA
Edward Lowry Edward Lowry
MichieHamlett
Charlottesville, VA

more Virginia Employment Lawyers