By law what must an employer offer as a rescission period in a severance agreement?

The decision period is either 21 or 45 days. However, there appear to be different rules for over and under 40 years old. The rescission period actually begins after the employee signs the agreement.

0 answers  |  asked Feb 16, 2016 2:30 PM [EST]  |  applies to Utah

Answers (0)

No answers were found for this question.

Answer This Question

Sign In to Answer this Question

Related Questions with Answers

Have an Employment Law question?

Virginia Employment Lawyers

Sheri Abrams Sheri Abrams
Sheri R. Abrams PLLC
Oakton, VA
Matthew Sutter Matthew Sutter
Sutter & Terpak, PLLC
Annandale, VA
Edward Lowry Edward Lowry
MichieHamlett
Charlottesville, VA
Gerald Lutkenhaus Gerald Lutkenhaus
Virginia Workers Compensation & Disability Lawyer
Richmond, VA
Matthew Kaplan Matthew Kaplan
The Kaplan Law Firm
ARLINGTON, VA

more Virginia Employment Lawyers